Subject Guides: Pediatrics: Databases & Point of Care Tools

Point of Care Tools

CPS This link opens in a new window
Clinical decision support tool licensed from the CPhA (Canadian Pharmacists Association). Includes Therapeutic Choices, e-CPS (online version of the Compendium of Pharmaceuticals), Lexi-Comp's Lexi-Interact and more.
Lexicomp Online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to two independent drug information resources within the same interface - Lexi's point-of-care content and AHFS's comprehensive, in-depth database.

UpToDate
UpToDate is a comprehensive evidence-based clinical information resource available to patrons on-site & off-site. UpToDate is an information resource for health professionals designed to answer clinical questions by summarizing published evidence and making specific recommendations for patient care.
Medsccape - Pediatrics
Provides synthesized evidence on a variety of topics specific to orthopedic surgery,

CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature (EBSCO)
MEDLINE (OVID) This link opens in a new window
The Ovid MEDLINE database contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals published in the U.S. and in 70 other countries. The database contains over 12 million citations, spanning from 1950 to present.
PEN (Practice-Based Evidence in Nutrition) This link opens in a new window
Synthesized evidence, recommendations, and identified and evaluated best practice tools and resources, offered via Knowledge Pathways, by the Dietitians of Canada.
Supports 5 concurrent users