Indigenous Health Resources: Statistics, Data and Other Useful Links

This is an information portal on topics relating the health and well-being of American Indians.

The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives.

This portal covers many different subject categories such as: Cultural sensitivity ,dental, mental health, & traditional medicine and includes a variety of information sources.

Includes information on: news, education, treaties, health centers, programs, land claims & much more!

Contains information on: First Nations government, Tribal Council, reserves, geographical location & political organization.

Includes information on: funding for programs, services & initiatives.

This database brings together data about the socioeconomic realities of Arctic regions.

FNIGC Data Online contains information about First Nations people living on reserve and in northern communities. You can access to FNIGC’s published data in the form of charts, tables and graphs.

This portal provides access to raw data collected by the Government of Canada.

Aboriginal Population Profile provides information on the Aboriginal identity population from the 2011 National Household Survey. You can search by area of interest, or by province or territory.

Contains information on: self-rated health, chronic conditions, well-being, health expectancy, accessibility to health providers and services, traditional healers, and environmental health.

The Aboriginal Peoples Survey (APS) provides data on the social and economic conditions of Aboriginal people in Canada.