Internal Medicine: Databases

Contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals published in the U.S. and in 70 other countries. Contains over 12 million citations from 1950-present.

Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature (EBSCO)

Evidence Based Medicine Reviews (OVID)

Open access version of MEDLINE with LinkOut activated to the Library's e-journals.

Developed by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MedlinePlus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 700 diseases and conditions. Also includes lists of hospitals and physicians, a medical encyclopedia, a medical dictionary, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials.

NICE produces guidance on public health, health technologies and clinical practice. Guidance is developed using the expertise of the National Health Service (NHS) and the healthcare community. (UK)

CAR works closely with recognized experts and other professional bodies to develop national standards and guidelines. Their goal is to ensure the optimal procedure is done in the optimal way so that Canadians can benefit fully from diagnostic imaging and from the skills and expertise of radiologists.

Cancer Care Ontario guidelines cover the entire cancer continuum – prevention, screening, diagnostic assessment, treatment, palliative care, end-of-life care and survivorship. They contain recommendations for practice and policy that reflect the most current and best evidence available from healthcare research and expert opinion.

CTS guidelines are published in the Canadian Journal of Respiratory, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine by Taylor & Francis Group. Permission to reproduce published CTS figures and tables in derivative articles, resources and tools must be sought directly from the Canadian Journal of Respiratory, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine via RightsLink (accessible by clicking on the Reprints and Permissions button in each online article). Taylor and Francis will charge a copyright fee for use of our published figures and/or tables and request a signed agreement for their use. Once copyright permission is received, the figure/table will be provided to you from Taylor and Francis. Please note that copyright permission does not permit adaptation of the published material.