Subject Guides: History of Medicine: Databases

Databases

CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature (EBSCO)
MEDLINE (OVID) This link opens in a new window
The Ovid MEDLINE database contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals published in the U.S. and in 70 other countries. The database contains over 12 million citations, spanning from 1950 to present.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Open access version of MEDLINE with LinkOut activated to the Library's e-journals.

Canadian Health Obituaries
This database lists obituaries or death notices of Canadian medical personal that appeared in various medical journals listed below between 1844 and 2000. In cases where the actual journal is available online, the title of the journal has a hyperlink. Otherwise, you will need to contact a library to get the actual obituary or notice.
Web of Science
A research platform that helps you find, analyze and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. You get integrated access to high quality literature through a unified platform that links a wide variety of content with one seamless search.
Science Citation Index Expanded (1975-present)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1975-present)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990-present)