Access Medicine
Mobile App: iTunes, Google Play (requires you to create a personal MyAccess Profile see instructions below)
Access Medicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that features continually updated content from leading medical books. It also includes mobile features such as Quick Medical Dx & Rx, Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas of Clinical Dermatology, Differential Diagnosis Tools and Diagnostic Tests.
Creating a personal account:
1. Click here to access NOSM University's subscription to Access Medicine
2. In the top right corner of the Access Medicine page open the drop down menu that says "NOSM University".
3. Select "Sign in or create a free MyAccess Profile".
3. In the pop-up window select the blue button that says "Create a MyAccess Profile"
4. Enter your personal account information
5. Download and sign into the app on your mobile device using your MyAccess Profile
Clinical Key
Mobile Website: Available here. (Tips on how to save mobile sites to your devices are available here. To ensure off-campus access do this from a non-NOSM University network and save the initial NOSM University sign in page NOT the Clinical Key page.)
The Clinical Key website is optimized for usage with a mobile device.
UpToDate
Mobile App: iTunes, Google Play (requires a personal subscription - see our UpToDate Tip Sheet for full instructions)
UpToDate is a comprehensive evidence-based clinical information resource available to patrons on-site & off-site. The UpToDate app will allow users to activate a maximum of 2 (two) mobile devices for use with the app.
Medscape Reference
Mobile App: iTunes, Google Play
This product replaces eMedicine. Contains sections on diseases and conditions, procedures, drugs, and anatomy. Requires users to register for a personal account.
OnExam
Mobile App: iTunes, Google Play
OnExam is a portable guide to the clinical encounter. It offers information on history, physical examination and special tests that is organized by organ system. Brought to you by the NOSM University Student Society.
Pepid
Mobile App: A variety of apps available for multiple platforms here.
PEPID gives healthcare professionals all the tools they need to treat patients whether at the scene, en route or at the bedside. Suites are available for physicians, students, residents and more. Includes a large drug database, dosing and medical calculators, high-res pill photos and more.
Heart Murmur Pro - Heart Sounds Database
Mobile App: Available here.
Learn heart murmurs easily. This app includes 23 heart sounds. Each heart sound includes information on the location where the sound is heard best, etiology, clinical presentation, diagnostic evaluation and more. Also includes a quiz mode.
